Too Cold to Hold (Part II)

Sorry for the delay in this blog sequel, but I was waiting to see if the race photographers got any good pics of me.  It took them a week to get them sorted out and here’s what awesome shots they sent me:

I never take running lying down!

I never take running lying down!

Hello, mister cameraman, no need for artsy composition. Just frame me in the center please.

Hello, mister cameraman, no need for artsy composition. Just frame me in the center please.

Kind of anti-climatic, eh?   They said it took ’em a week to get them to us cause they had to sort thru 25,000 pics.  But after a 5 mile race, that’s all they got of me.  Oh well, no matter.  But I must say that when race photographers charge upwards of $35 PER photo, they might want to check the quality.

I had a photog friend get on me about not buying all my race photos.  But I had to let him know that, as a professional TV person, I do know a thing or two about image quality.  And when the colors, framing, headroom, lead space, framing, etc. etc. etc. aren’t all that great, then why should I still have to pay so much skrilla?

Anyways, not hatin, just sayin.  If you want me to pay top dollar, then please give me decent quality.  Holla!

Haha, have a great day people!

 

Categories: Race Recaps | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

