Running Through Jimmy Buffett!!!

So I had to do my longish run on an odd day this weekend because I had to clear my sched for the most favoritest day of the year…the annual Jimmy Buffett Concert Tailgate!!!!

The costume options are endless.

The costume options are endless.

I heart this so much. It’s like having a tropical vacation without the travel. Everyone is so chill…and most don’t even go to the concert. It’s all about the days long tailgate!

The concert isn’t until tomorrow, but I was able to meet up with my Chicago Marathon training buddy and we did a quick scout run of the parking lot. It’s filling up fast! Going to be as epic as always!

Just a couple of boobs.

Just a couple of boobs.

If you’ve never been, you really should check it off your bucket list sometime. There are some really creative people out there and they come up with some crazy tailgating stations. In fact, each year it’s here there’s a big social run that goes to the parking lot just to run past all the crazy set-ups.

I’m off to get ready…Cannot Wait!

Oh the things you'll see and do.

Oh the things you’ll see and do.

Fins Up, Parrotheads!!!

One question – Ever been to a Buffett tailgate party?

-Scott

Categories: Concerts, jimmy buffett, run, runner, Running | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 22 Comments

Post navigation

22 thoughts on “Running Through Jimmy Buffett!!!

  1. This looks so fun!! I’ve definitely never gone to Buffett tailgate party but now I feel like I have to!

  2. Sue @ This Mama Runs For Cupcakes

    This looks so fun! I’ve never been to a Jimmy Buffett tailgate, but I definitely would if I could! Have fun!

  3. I know you posted something here but I couldn’t stop gawking at the pics….especially those girls with the heart pasties. Haha, so funny. I was certain Rock would walk by and ask what the heck I was looking at. Have a great time! A margarita sounds so good right now 😉

    • Hahahaha, yes, those gals became quite the celebrities that year. Or should I say “celebri-titties”? Haha, sorry to be mildly NSFW. Trust me, I drank plenty margaritas for you!

  4. LOL how fun!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Enjoy!

  6. We are the people our parents warned us about…

  7. I’ve never been, but now I feel like I kind of have to.

  8. This looks like SO MUCH FUN!

  9. Looks like so much fun! I love the girls wearing the pasties 🙂
    I’d love to go, but I think I’d listen to the concert!

    • It’s always a blast! And a lot of people enjoyed the gals in pasties 😉 You should try and go sometime! Invitation to Texas is open! I love his music personally, but I know not everyone does, it’s all good. The concerts are fun tho!

  10. Enjoy the pasties. And the margs too. Of course. Cheers!

    • There weren’t any pasties this year, but there were plenty of gals happy to show everyone what was under their shirts sans pasties. If only I could have a better mental picture of what it all looked like – dang, those darn margs took their toll. Slainte!

      • Cheers! What a blast! I need a weekend like that! Well wait. The margs part. I’ll keep my nipples to myself. 😉

      • You always were a selfish person. 😜 seriously, I really needed that little fabricated tropical vacation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

